Hot Best Seller

Find Me: A Hide-and-Seek Book (Seek and Find Picture Books for Kids, Interactive Children's Books)

Availability: Ready to download

This book has eyes—and an irresistible cover! Kids will delight in this innovative seek-and-find picture book that may be read from front to back and from back to front! Two adorable characters embark on an over-the-top game of hide-and-seek through eleven richly detailed scenes, including a lively neighborhood, a bustling shop, an offbeat office space, a festive concert, This book has eyes—and an irresistible cover! Kids will delight in this innovative seek-and-find picture book that may be read from front to back and from back to front! Two adorable characters embark on an over-the-top game of hide-and-seek through eleven richly detailed scenes, including a lively neighborhood, a bustling shop, an offbeat office space, a festive concert, and more. Open the book from the front to search for one of the characters. Then, open the book from the back to search for the other. It's two hide-and-seek experiences in one book. As the characters move through each illustrated spread, their colors change, too, adding to the abundant fun.


Compare

This book has eyes—and an irresistible cover! Kids will delight in this innovative seek-and-find picture book that may be read from front to back and from back to front! Two adorable characters embark on an over-the-top game of hide-and-seek through eleven richly detailed scenes, including a lively neighborhood, a bustling shop, an offbeat office space, a festive concert, This book has eyes—and an irresistible cover! Kids will delight in this innovative seek-and-find picture book that may be read from front to back and from back to front! Two adorable characters embark on an over-the-top game of hide-and-seek through eleven richly detailed scenes, including a lively neighborhood, a bustling shop, an offbeat office space, a festive concert, and more. Open the book from the front to search for one of the characters. Then, open the book from the back to search for the other. It's two hide-and-seek experiences in one book. As the characters move through each illustrated spread, their colors change, too, adding to the abundant fun.

30 review for Find Me: A Hide-and-Seek Book (Seek and Find Picture Books for Kids, Interactive Children's Books)

  1. 4 out of 5

    Danielle

    Thoroughly enjoyed this clever "hide-and-seek" book! The backgrounds are awesome and seem sort of graffiti-inspired in a great way. Thoroughly enjoyed this clever "hide-and-seek" book! The backgrounds are awesome and seem sort of graffiti-inspired in a great way.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Rebecca

    For that seek-and-find fan in your life who has read all of the Waldo and I Spy, these large-scale, candy-colored cartoon worlds may do the trick. Bonus: not one, but TWO covers with die-cut eyeballs.

  3. 4 out of 5

    Jack & Lily Wills

    Jack & Lily love this book - they have memorized each page but still love reading it 8000 times a day!

  4. 5 out of 5

    Elizabeth Chang

    At first, I was just focused on finding the character....but some pages took me a little long to find her(?) and I started to take in the rest of the scene in more detail...there's all sorts of weird and wacky creatures here, and if you take the time to appreciate them, they're pretty cool! And I really liked this one page where it looked like a creature was throwing kids out the window....to some other creature who was supposed to catch them? I think they missed one. Eep! At first, I was just focused on finding the character....but some pages took me a little long to find her(?) and I started to take in the rest of the scene in more detail...there's all sorts of weird and wacky creatures here, and if you take the time to appreciate them, they're pretty cool! And I really liked this one page where it looked like a creature was throwing kids out the window....to some other creature who was supposed to catch them? I think they missed one. Eep!

  5. 4 out of 5

    FM Family

    This is a neat but strange search and find book. My 4 year old can do it alright, but it's challenging as the characters you're seeking change colour every page. It's also got a sort of psychedelic-ish trippy vibe in the images which is not what I expected from the cute eyes on the cover, it feels a bit more like a seek and find book for high adults than for kids, though I know from watching 1970s Sesame Street that the overlap between what works for those two groups can sometimes be vast. This is a neat but strange search and find book. My 4 year old can do it alright, but it's challenging as the characters you're seeking change colour every page. It's also got a sort of psychedelic-ish trippy vibe in the images which is not what I expected from the cute eyes on the cover, it feels a bit more like a seek and find book for high adults than for kids, though I know from watching 1970s Sesame Street that the overlap between what works for those two groups can sometimes be vast.

  6. 5 out of 5

    Pam

    Wordless book. Incredibly illustrated scenes. Readers can read from front or back to find the two characters. Great covers with cut out eyeballs representing the characters. Fans of Waldo or I Spy will love this book.

  7. 5 out of 5

    Kayla

    Very fun little seek and find book that goes both front-to-back and back-to-front. Because the characters change colors on each page, this book could be used to introduce the idea of camouflage to younger students.

  8. 5 out of 5

    Ruth Ann

    A little different from Where's Waldo and I Spy books, the object is to look for only two characters in this book -- who change colors depending on the background! Kids can play this hide-and-seek game with others. I love this cover!! A little different from Where's Waldo and I Spy books, the object is to look for only two characters in this book -- who change colors depending on the background! Kids can play this hide-and-seek game with others. I love this cover!!

  9. 5 out of 5

    Alexi Collaso

    This book seemed interesting to read when I had saw it at the library! I read it and thought it was very interactive for children. It would be a great book to use during circle time or story time. This would make hide and seek fun in a different manner.

  10. 5 out of 5

    Mary Lee

    Kids love these seek and find books. This one has illustrations that are rich for storytelling as you look.

  11. 4 out of 5

    A.M.

    Everything is so cute and a lot of fun!

  12. 4 out of 5

    Joan Arbogast

    Arhoj has taken a different approach to the typical Seek & Find book. The artwork definitely pulls the reader in. Most pages are simply finding the color-changing character. Nice twist!

  13. 4 out of 5

    Laura

    A clever seek-and-find book perfect for 4 and 5 year olds.

  14. 4 out of 5

    Kyra Nay

    SO MUCH FUN. And surprisingly difficult, because the characters change colors on each spread.

  15. 5 out of 5

    Lisa Boyd

    This book is a lot of fun and will be great for kids who enjoy the ISPY series or similar.

  16. 5 out of 5

    Erin

    Very cute illustrations in this seek-and-find book. Love that you get twice as much fun out of this one.

  17. 4 out of 5

    Aileen

    Such a fun interactive book.

  18. 4 out of 5

    Eme87

    A neat seek-and-find book!

  19. 4 out of 5

    Jeremy Hornik

    Delightful find the characters book, with a cute and charming art style. Fun to look at even after you’ve found all the characters.

  20. 5 out of 5

    Lynn Davidson

    Two little characters play a game of hide-and-seek. It is up to the reader to find them on each busy page, and can start from either the front or the back of the book to follow a character.

  21. 5 out of 5

    Brett

    Like a strange, multi-world, trippy Where's Waldo. Like a strange, multi-world, trippy Where's Waldo.

  22. 4 out of 5

    Michael Rank

    Psychedelic illustrations are fun and small kids will like it.

  23. 5 out of 5

    J

    Very bright. Very strange. Probably wouldn't read it to any kids because there IS a drawing of the Venus de Milo. But it's a fun book. Very bright. Very strange. Probably wouldn't read it to any kids because there IS a drawing of the Venus de Milo. But it's a fun book.

  24. 4 out of 5

    Tommy Schlosser

    My kids did not finding it as engaging as I would have thought and while they did not mention it, I felt like some of the background characters where making inappropriate gestures.

  25. 5 out of 5

    Martha

    Mostly wordless seek and find book. Not as daunting as Waldo, but challenging because of color shifts.

  26. 4 out of 5

    The Brothers

    A little kid version of Where's Waldo where you have to find a boy and girl fox (?) is a variety of situations. Illustrations are very clever. A little kid version of Where's Waldo where you have to find a boy and girl fox (?) is a variety of situations. Illustrations are very clever.

  27. 4 out of 5

    Lori

    A clever, wordless, hide and seek, I spy, picture book with zany creatures to be “read” front to back and back to front.

  28. 5 out of 5

    Karen

    Kind of like a "Where's Waldo" type book, but a little confusing because the character you're trying to find changes colors depending on what page you're on. Kind of like a "Where's Waldo" type book, but a little confusing because the character you're trying to find changes colors depending on what page you're on.

  29. 4 out of 5

    BreAnna

    Not a bedtime book (we learned that the hard way), but a fun book to encourage observation.

  30. 4 out of 5

    BreAnna (Bre'sBooks)

    A kids seek and find book, very cute.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...